Vegan Halloween Candy Brands
This post may contain affiliate links, which means I’ll receive a commission if you purchase through my link at no extra cost to you. Please read full disclosure here.
This post is all about vegan Halloween candy brands.
If you follow a vegan diet, there are quite a few Halloween treats to be aware of, but even seemingly-innocent treats can contain traces of animal products. These trick or treat options do not contain milk, eggs, or other animal-derived ingredients. If you’re in doubt, beware of these animal-derived ingredients:
- Carmine color – A Red pigment from the crushed female cochineal insect.
- Confectioner’s glaze – Made from the resinous excretions of certain insects.
- Gelatin – Produced with animal skin, tendons, cartilage, ligaments, and/or bones. Gross!
These are not only great for Halloween, but also great candy options for the holidays, event party favors, fundraisers, parades, office treats, concession stands, kids’ parties and more.
Best Halloween Costumes Vegans You Will Love:
TABLE OF CONTENTS
VEGAN CANDY BRANDS
Airheads bars are the perfect treat size and easy to share. Includes a variety of fruit flavored individually wrapped.
Airheads are kosher, gluten-free, low calorie, and allergy-free candy. Free of all “Big 8” allergens: milk, eggs, peanuts, tree nuts, soy, fish, shellfish and wheat.
Charm’s Blow Pops are the perfect lollipops addition for Trick or Treats. Blow Pops are free from animal ingredients. These are kosher, gluten-free, and nut-free.
These Cocomel’s come in three flavors. Original and sea salt coconut milk caramels as well as coconut sugar coconut milk caramels containing zero cane sugar.
Cocomel’s are smooth and creamy all natural caramel candy made with coconut milk instead of dairy. Certified organic, dairy free, gluten free, non-GMO, no high fructose corn syrup, plant based, vegan, Kosher, and no shiny glazes.
Extra Sour Cry Baby Tears fruit flavored candies are shaped like a tear drop and are sure to bring tears to your eyes!
Dum Dums are perfect for Fall! Perfect for craft night, Halloween goodie bags or festive decorating!
Can you handle the Fireballs heat? These mouth igniting sweat inducing sweets give you a red hot experience that keeps you coming back.
Hubba Bubba bubble gum comes in Strawberry Watermelon flavor with a mix of mouth-watering strawberry and watermelon flavors.
The only concern with Jolly Rancher is that they contain Lecithin, which can be plant-based, but also may be sourced from eggs. Even thought Peta lists Jolly Ranchers as vegan, but if you’re a strict vegan, it might be best to avoid them.
NOW AND LATER
Now and Later are the long lasting chew. The classic Now and Later make the perfect vegan chews. Starbursts don’t make the cut since they contain gelatin.
Smarties candy are fat Free, gluten Free, and peanut free. These have been unintentionally vegan since 1949. No gelatin, no dairy, and no bug-based dyes.
Taste the rainbow is a vegan-friendly sensation. Skittles have been officially gelatin-free since 2009.
SOUR PATCH KIDS
Sour Patch Kids is first sour, then sweet. Soft, chewy candy, and they come in assorted in various fruit flavors.
This one is individually wrapped candy for Halloween, parties and brown bag lunches.
Despite being red AND gummy, Twizzelers are the classic licorice that does not contain any animal-derived ingredients.
Zotz candy comes in a variety of flavors like cherry, blue raspberry, grape, apple, water melon and orange.
VEGAN GUMMY BRANDS
Dots candy are Kosher, gluten free, and peanut free. Dots are the perfect gelatin-free way for vegans to get their fix of fruit chews.
The Dots come in a variety of flavors: Lime, Lemon, Orange, Cherry and Strawberry.
Juicyfruits come in raspberry, licorice, lime, orange, & lemon flavors with shapes like asparagus, tomato, grapes, banana, pineapple, raspberry & pea pods. Jujyfruits are truly unique!
Some Swedish Fish contain beeswax, so be sure to check the label. This particular one has NO beeswax.
VEGAN CHOCOLATE BRANDS
ALTER ECO CHOCOLATE
A few of Alter Eco’s Chocolate flavors are made with butter, but you will like plant-based, like Dark Quinoa and Deep Dark Sea Salt. Plus it’s also fair trade certified.
Ever wonder what a Butterfinger without the chocolate tastes like? It’s basically a Chick-O-Stick.
Eating Evolved has a mantra, “Chocolate: It’s food, not candy” but they deserved a spot here. The chocolate bars are a perfect balance of dark and sweet, and they also have available coconut butter cups.
ENDANGERED SPECIES DARK CHOCOLATE
With Endangered Species you are also helping endangered animals with every purchase. 10% of the company’s net profits are donated to their GiveBack partners, which currently include the Wildlife Conservation Network and Rainforest Trust.
Free 2B chocolate offers a variety of flavors that are They are top 12 allergen free, vegan, non-GMO Project Verified, Certified Gluten-Free, and Kosher Pareve.
JUSTIN’S PB CUPS
Justin’s Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups are dairy-free. The milk and white chocolate varieties do contain milk, but dark is best anyway.
Oreos Halloween them cookies? Yes please!
UNREAL DARK CHOCOLATE PEANUT BUTTER CUPS
Unreal Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups that are crispy and vegan candy.
You can easily avoid animal-derived ingredients from your candy when you keep out dairy, carmine, gelatin, and confectioners glaze this Halloween.
This post is all about vegan Halloween candy brands.
Other Posts You May Like:
- Vegan Halloween Costume Ideas You’ll Love
- 30+ Top Best Seller Cruelty-Free Products You Can Buy on Amazon
- How to Pack Cruelty Free Products for Traveling