Complete Vegan Halloween Candy List – No Tricks, Only Treats

We only feature products that we hope you will love. We may earn a commission if you purchase through our links at no extra cost to you.    

Are you looking for vegan Halloween candy? If so, in this guide you will find plenty of candy brands to try this year! 🍬

Halloween can be a tricky time for vegans, but we’ve got you covered with our top cruelty-free candy picks. From classic chocolates to gummy worms, Halloween candy comes in all shapes and sizes.

If you follow a vegan diet, there are quite a few Halloween treats to be aware of, but even seemingly-innocent treats can contain traces of animal products. You can easily avoid animal-derived ingredients in your candy when you keep out dairy, carmine, gelatin, and confectioners glaze this Halloween. The trick-or-treat options in this list do not contain milk, eggs, or other animal-derived ingredients. If you’re in doubt, beware of these animal-derived ingredients:

  • Carmine color – A Red pigment from the crushed female cochineal insect.
  • Confectioner’s glaze – Made from the resinous excretions of certain insects.
  • Gelatin – Produced with animal skin, tendons, cartilage, ligaments, and/or bones. Gross!

These are not only great for Halloween, but also make great candy options for the holidays, event party favors, fundraisers, parades, office treats, concession stands, kid parties, and more! So get ready to indulge in some spooky treats without sacrificing your values.

This post is all about vegan Halloween candy.



Complete List of Vegan Halloween Candy

Check out our complete list of vegan Halloween candy options that will satisfy your sweet tooth, and make sure your candy bag is filled with only the best. 🍭




Vegan Halloween Candy Brands








Airheads bars are the perfect treat size and easy to share. Includes a variety of fruit flavored and individually wrapped.

Airheads are kosher, gluten-free, low-calorie, and allergy-free candy. Free of all “Big 8” allergens: milk, eggs, peanuts, tree nuts, soy, fish, shellfish, and wheat.




Charm’s Blow Pops are the perfect lollipop addition for Trick or Treats. Blow Pops are free from animal ingredients. These are kosher, gluten-free, and nut-free.




Brach’s Lemon Drops and Brach’s Peppermint candy are both vegan options.




These Cocomel’s come in three flavors. Original and sea salt coconut milk caramels as well as coconut sugar coconut milk caramels containing zero cane sugar.

Cocomel’s are smooth and creamy all-natural caramel candies made with coconut milk instead of dairy. Certified organic, dairy-free, gluten-free, non-GMO, no high fructose corn syrup, plant-based, vegan, Kosher, and no shiny glazes.



Extra Sour Cry Baby Tears fruit-flavored candies are shaped like a teardrop and are sure to bring tears to your eyes!




Dum Dums are perfect for Fall! Perfect for craft nights, Halloween goodie bags, or festive decorating!




Can you handle the Fireballs heat? These mouth-igniting sweat-inducing sweets give you a red-hot experience that keeps you coming back.




Hubba Bubba bubble gum comes in Strawberry Watermelon flavor with a mix of mouth-watering strawberry and watermelon flavors.




The only concern with Jolly Rancher is that they contain Lecithin, which can be plant-based but also may be sourced from eggs. Even though Peta lists Jolly Ranchers as vegan, if you’re a strict vegan, it might be best to avoid them.




Now and Later are the long-lasting chew. The classic Now and Later makes the perfect vegan chews. Starbursts don’t make the cut since they contain gelatin.




Smarties candy is fat-free, gluten-free, and peanut free. These have been unintentionally vegan since 1949. No gelatin, no dairy, and no bug-based dyes.



Taste the rainbow is a vegan-friendly sensation. Skittles have been officially gelatin-free since 2009.




Sour Patch Kids is first sour, then sweet. Soft, chewy candy, and come in assorted various fruit flavors.

This one is individually wrapped candy for Halloween, parties, and brown bag lunches.



Despite being red AND gummy, Twizzelers are the classic licorice that does not contain any animal-derived ingredients.




The Yum Earth candies come individually packed which makes it easy to share, and they are organic! This is great for kids and families that prefer allergy-friendly treats. These are the limited-edition Halloween Gummies, Giggles, and Pops.

These candies are non-GMO, gluten-free, organic, vegan,  and allergy-friendly candy. Awesome right?!



Zotz candy comes in a variety of flavors like cherry, blue raspberry, grape, apple, watermelon, and orange.








Dots candy is Kosher, gluten-free, and peanut free. This is the perfect gelatin-free way for vegans to get their fix of fruit chews.

Plus, the Dots come in a variety of flavors: Lime, Lemon, Orange, Cherry, and Strawberry.




Juicyfruits come in raspberry, licorice, lime, orange, & lemon flavors with shapes like asparagus, tomato, grapes, banana, pineapple, raspberry & pea pods. Jujyfruits are truly unique!



Some Swedish Fish contain beeswax, so be sure to check the label. This particular one has NO beeswax.








A few of Alter Eco’s Chocolate flavors are made with butter, but you will like plant-based, like Dark Quinoa and Deep Dark Sea Salt. Plus its also fair trade certified.




Ever wonder what a Butterfinger without chocolate tastes like? It’s basically a Chick-O-Stick.




Eating Evolved has a mantra, “Chocolate: It’s food, not candy” but they deserved a spot here. The chocolate bars are a perfect balance of dark and sweet, and they also have available coconut butter cups.



With Endangered Species you are also helping endangered animals with every purchase. 10% of the company’s net profits are donated to their GiveBack partners, which currently include the Wildlife Conservation Network and Rainforest Trust.




Free 2B chocolate offers a variety of flavors that are They are top 12 allergen-free, vegan, non-GMO Project Verified, Certified Gluten-Free, and Kosher Pareve.




Justin’s Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups are dairy-free. The milk and white chocolate varieties do contain milk, but dark is best anyway.



How cute are these No Whey spooky chocolate lollipops? They are allergy-friendly and the perfect vegan treat.



Ok, these are chocolate-covered pretzels. So it’s ok to add it to the chocolate section right? These are allergy friendly and perfect not only for Halloween, but also for school, and as a snack.




Oreos Halloween cookies? Yes, please!



Unreal Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups that are crispy and vegan candy.





This post is all about vegan Halloween candy.

Other Posts You May Like:





25 Vegan Halloween Candy List Candies Chocolate


You Might Also Like


  • Mosaics Lab September 2, 2020 at 4:58 PM

    oh wow, it is great that all this amazing candy is vegan and healthy! Halloween or not, I am getting those lol…

  • Kelly Bolen September 2, 2020 at 9:27 PM

    Smarties have always been an all time favorite of mine!!!! I also Love all products from Justin’s!! They are delicious!

  • Gervin Khan September 3, 2020 at 6:52 AM

    We are not a candy addicts but these are great candy lists to buy for our Halloween celebrations.

  • Krysten Quiles September 3, 2020 at 7:31 AM

    I am ADDICTED to candy and I had no idea there were so many vegan candy brands. How fun!

  • Marie Phillips September 3, 2020 at 8:37 AM

    There are so many options! And most of them are favorites around our house. I am trying to limit the candy consumption a little bit though as we move towards Halloween and the holidays! We will definitely get more than our share already!

  • World in Eyes September 3, 2020 at 10:50 AM

    oh wow so many of varieties you have shared here..glad you shared this blog post with us..this is really very useful and helpful blog post…great work though….

  • Angel September 3, 2020 at 12:36 PM

    I never really think of candy as being vegan but this list confirms that at least some of my diet has been vegan, ha! Some of the other suggestions seem like something to try as well. Thanks for this!

  • Kathy Kenny Ngo September 3, 2020 at 1:43 PM

    I’m just shocked that there’s even vegan candy. How does that taste?

  • Norma September 3, 2020 at 4:53 PM

    Awesome list of vegan candy. Some of the kids in my neighborhood are vegan and it’s good to know what candy they can eat.

  • Jasmine Martin September 3, 2020 at 9:49 PM

    I never knew a lot of these candies were vegan. I am a huge fan of Skittles as well as Now and Laters! I am going to have to try some of these other vegan candies.

  • Rose Ann Sales September 4, 2020 at 4:14 AM

    Great ideas! I’m not a vegan but I know someone who does. I will share this to her.

  • Celebrate Woman Today September 4, 2020 at 2:20 PM

    I like the vegan list for candy. They are usually healthier. But still need to check the ingredients.

  • 5 Halloween Nail Art Ideas That Are Spooky - LynSire October 12, 2020 at 3:31 PM

    […] 25+ Vegan Halloween Candy Brands […]

  • Leave a Reply